Skip to content ↓

St Peter's School


The following members of staff have key responsibilities for safeguarding and are trained as Designated Persons:

Mr Graham Horn – Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Jose Cox – Lead for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Miss Helen Gentry – Student Support Manager

Mrs Nicky O’Connell – Family Support Worker

Mrs Anni Matthew – Assistant Head Teacher

Mrs Kerry Weaver – Student Support Manager

Mrs Andrea Thomas - Student Support Manager

Mrs Mychelle McAdam – Safeguarding Administrator


We would like to make you aware of the recently launched Government website “Educate Against Hate” (   This website offers practical advice about protecting children from radicalisation and extremism and is based on resources and guidance drawn up by the government and charities including the NSPCC and Childnet.  


The DfE has set up a telephone helpline (0207 340 7264) and an email address ( to enable people to raise concerns directly with the DfE



    All events