Skip to content ↓

St Peter's School

English

Contact - E Butler - Deputy Head Teacher - ebutler@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Learn, Aspire, Exceed.

At St. Peter’s School we believe that every student – regardless of ability, culture or background – can reach their potential.

Therefore, together as a department, we aim:

  • To foster a love of English.
  • To collaborate with other staff members to create an English curriculum which is: inspirational, challenging, engaging and innovative.
  • To develop students’ confidence in reading and writing.
  • To ensure that students are aware of the positive impact that English can have on their future.
  • To nurture the individual talents of our students.
  • To regularly assess student progress and attainment to ensure that all students are aware of how to be successful in English.

Staff

Staff Member

Role

Contact

Lucy Mallett

Teaching and Learning Leader

LMallett@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Anni Matthew

Assistant Head Teacher and Head of Sixth Form

AMatthew@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Eilish Kilkelly

Teacher of English and Schools Direct Mentor

EKilkelly@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Carolyn Merricks

Teacher of English

CMerricks@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Lisa Lockyer

Teacher of English

LLockyer@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Tom Dineen

Teacher of English and TLR Holder (Disadvantaged)

TDineen@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Lisa Nahajski

Teacher of English and TLR Holder (Assessment)

LNahajski@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

Carla Wright

Teacher of English (School Direct Trainee)

CWright@stpeters.cambs.sch.uk

News

  • Ofsted Chief Inspector visits Cambridgeshire secondary school to launch annual Ofsted report

    Ofsted Chief Inspector of Schools Amanda Spielman chose to visit St Peter’s School in Huntingdon to launch her first Ofsted annual report in recognition of the rapid improvements at the school.

    Read more

Events

    All events